• And The Nominees Are…

    Date: 2012.05.22 | Category: Uncategorized | Tags:

    The nominees for the 2012 Women of Excellence Awards have been named! All nominations come from the general public, and each nominee is recognized at the Women of Excellence Awards. This year’s Awards will be held on Thursday, June 21 at the Civic Arena. A sell-out crowd of 1,000+ guests is expected at this annual fundraiser where our nominees will be honored and one winner named in each category. To reserve your seat, call the YWCA at 816.232.4481 by June 1. Tickets are $35 per person.

    Lifetime Achievement In The Workplace: Leecia Jones
    Lifetime Achievement In Volunteerism: Diane Watson
    Future Leader Nominees:
    Kelsey  Ross
    Morgan Brand
    Randol Batts
    Sarah Moutray
    Kristin Hall
    Jessica Ball
    Hailey Slater

    Emerging Leader Nominees:
    Denise Curran
    Sara Summer Stein
    Taira Garvey
    Rebecca Bledsoe
    Christy Rippe-Bennett
    Rebekah Younger
    Lynn Parman
    Alison Byrd

    Employer Of Excellence Nominees:
    United Way
    Susan J Campbell Copywriting
    Boehringer Ingelheim Vetmedica
    Women in Support Services Nominees:
    Linda Harter
    Barbara Russell
    Christi Norris
    Julie Mires

    Woman in the Workplace Nominees:

    Mary Houston
    Roberta Dias
    Barbara Michaels
    Marcy George
    Linda Judah
    Leanne Murray
    Brenda Lotz
    Virginia Carpenter
    Zulima Lugo-Knapp
    Helen Washington
    Julie Hellstrom

    Woman in Volunteerism Nominees:

    Lori Prussman

    Judy Vanvickle
    Lisa Hancock
    Bernice Curry
    Delores Blair
    Nancy Adams
    Linda Burns